Our Mission

To ensure that each student achieves his/her highest personal potential

Our Vision

To be a world-class school system

Cathleen O'Daniel Morgan, District 7 (Chairman)
Pamela H. LaRiviereDistrict 5 (Vice Chairman) 

Mary FischerDistrict 1
Melisa W. GiovannelliDistrict 2
Chris N. PatriccaDistrict 3
Steven K. TeuberDistrict 4
Jane E. Kuckel, PhDDistrict 6  

General Board Office Correspondence
[email protected]

About the School Board

The Lee County School Board is comprised of seven School Board members with five elected from their District and two elected through a District-wide vote of the people. Board Members serve four-year terms on a staggered basis and reside in one of the five districts from which they are voted. The two elected through a District-wide vote reside in any district in Lee County. Members annually elect their Chairman and Vice Chairman.

The Lee County School Board sets policies and rules that govern the administration of the District. The Board operates according to Florida laws and Florida Department of Education regulations and it sets policy only when members meet in official session. The Board appoints the District's Superintendent, who administers the daily operations of the school system.